Industrial Development Authority

The Industrial Development Authority of Wise County, Virginia is the primary organization responsible for economic and industrial development in our county. The IDA develops publicly owned local and regional industrial parks and collaborates with other economic development organizations to facilitate in the location or expansion of industry within the county. The IDA is composed of an eight member board of directors appointed by the Wise County Board of Supervisors.

Wise County IDA Board Members

Mr. Cliff Carson, Chairman - District 2


Ms. Susanne Lawson, Vice Chair - District 4

Mr. Chris Barnette -  District 1

Mr. Jim Scalf - District 1

Mr. Russell Wampler - District 2

Ms. Karen Hall -  District 3

Mr. Steve Lawson - District 3

Ms. Debbie Baca - District 4

Mr. Carl Snodgrass - Executive Director

© 2020 by Wise County Economic & Industrial Development. Proudly created with