Board of Supervisors

Wise County, Virginia is governed by an eight-member Board of Supervisors elected by district.  The County is divided into four voting districts with two Supervisors elected from each district.  Each Supervisor serves a four year term with each district's two members selected on a two-year staggered basis. 

Wise County Board of Supervisors

Mr. Fred Luntsford - District 1

Mr. Bobby Cassell - District 1

Mr. Steve Bates - District 2 (Vice Chairman)

Mr. Robert Adkins - District 2

Mr. J.H. Rivers - District 3

Mr. John Schoolcraft - District 3 (Chairman)

Mr. Robert Robbins - District 4

Mr. James Lawson - District 4

© 2020 by Wise County Economic & Industrial Development. Proudly created with